Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

psalm119

USA
32 Posts

Posted - 09 Jun 2004 :  16:30:18  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone,

I just joined this forum and have been reading lots of posts on here. I am very glad that I was able to find this forum.

I am currently running into some problems and needed as much help as I can get from those who are very experienced with the whole "Redemption Process" or with the "law" that is being used in this country.

I have just started to learn about the "Redemption Program" last year and got the UCC-1 filed with the state, then got the paperwork filed with the Secretary of the Treasury. The main reason why I got started with this was simply because I've been battling the IRS for several years now over some alleged amount of taxes they claim that I owe and thought this might be the answer to my problems.

I have been doing the "Acceptance For Value" and the "Bill Of Exchanges" every time I would get a collection letter, but for some reason all of this seems like it was a waste of time for the following reason:

The IRS filed a "Notice Of Federal Tax Lien" at the county level which I terminated with a UCC-3 Form (Also filed at the county level) but the problem I'm having is that once I sold my house, the Title Company refused to accept the fact that the "Notice Of Federal Tax Lien" had been terminated with the UCC-3 that I filed and so they decided that all the money due to the IRS would be taken out at closing. After arguing with the title company, I was able to close on the house BUT they decided they were going to put all of the money the IRS told them that was owed in an ESCROW ACCOUNT for 6 months from the date of Closing. I now have a very limited amount of time to figure this whole thing out...

My question now is: Is there anyway possible to get that money back which is beeing held in escrow?? I'm very new to this whole UCC Proccess and don't know very much about all this.