Searching for sound advice...
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

tony

USA
22 Posts

Posted - 29 Apr 2003 :  21:57:42  Show Profile
My current state is one of bondage, and I am just beginning to break free from my chains. I am a true searcher of Truth; any advise that can be given here is welcome!

However, I am between a rock and a hard place, since my current "requirements" to the government are greater than the average person. I have a felony conviction to thank for this. I know first-hand how difficult it is to become free once becoming as ensnared as I have. But I have faith that I will be shown the way...

As a term of my "supervised release", the court has ordered me to pay 500 dollars (FRNs assumed) every month. Failure to do so will undoubtedly result in revocation of my supervised release, resulting in my reincarceration. Thankfully, I am capable of meeting this demand, but I am loathe to continue to do this until the $270,000 demand is fulfilled. I can think of far greater uses for these funds than to increase the retirement funds of some scheming crooks, not to mention my continued bondage.

In addition to the aforementioned restitution, the court also seized my house and a vehicle, as well as all household appliances of any value. All the seized items were owned free and clear. I believe it was an 'administrative' seizure, which required no judicial approval. (As if that would have been hard to come by)

I am currently starting the UCC process as described in 'Cracking the Code, 3rd Edition'. However, another term of the 'supervised release' is to submit a report to a probation officer each month. In that form I must report all income, as well as any incidents involving arrest, questioning by an officer, etc. Failure to truthfully complete and submit this report each month will likely result in my immediate reincarceration.