New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kingsfamily
Occasional Poster

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 25 Dec 2011 :  00:48:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie and I'm wondering if some of you here can explain a bit more about land and property taxes. I am currently PIA/FOIA my assessor's office trying to find out more information about our home/land that God has given to us as caretakers.
So far, the assessors office does not have a contract with us, and they do not have any written document that gives them the jurisdiction to tax and assess our home/land(not in business) other than their state constitution and property tax codes?

Is anyone dealing with land/property issues that could possibly comment on this please?

Thanks,
Virginia

Bondservant
Forum Administrator

382 Posts

Posted - 25 Dec 2011 :  13:50:50  Show Profile  Visit Bondservant's Homepage  Reply with Quote
http://www.ecclesia.org/truth/prolegomena.html

http://www.ecclesia.org/truth/avoidance.html

He is not the God of the dead, but the God of the living... - Mark 12:27
Go to Top of Page

Jay Scott
Advanced Member

uSA
181 Posts

Posted - 25 Dec 2011 :  14:34:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
They way I see it, it's like building a house. Choose a stable location for the house to stand. In relation to society where do you stand? Do you stand on your claim to ownership? On your civil rights? Constitutional rights? "God" given natural rights as per the Bible? Or on self-evident truth written on all mens' hearts? A significant part of where you stand is who's in charge of it. You must obey the one who rules the place you stand.